AFC Asian Cup Winners List Table

AFC Asian Cup Winners List Table 2022, AFC Cup Champions, AFC Asian Cup, AFC Cup – All winners, List of Asian Cup Winner’s Cup finals.

AFC Asian Cup Winners List Table AFC Cup is an annual continental club football competition organised by the Asian Football Confederation (AFC). Under its current rules, the competition is played primarily between clubs from nations that did not receive direct qualifying slots in the top-tier AFC Champions League, based on the AFC Club Competitions Ranking.

AFC Asian Cup Winners List Table

2021Al MuharraqBahrain
2019Al AhedLebanon
2018Al Quwa Al JawiyaIraq
2017Al Quwa Al JawiyaIraq
2016Al Quwa Al JawiyaIraq
2015Johor Darul Ta’zimMalaysia
2014Qadsia SCKuwait
2013Kuwait SCKuwait
2012Kuwait SCKuwait
2011Nasaf QarshiUzbekistan
2010Al IttihadSyria
2009Kuwait SCKuwait
2008Al MuharraqBahrain
2007Shabab Al OrdonJordan
2006Al FaisalyJordan
2005Al FaisalyJordan
2004Al JaishSyria

AFC Asian Cup Winners List Table With three championships apiece, Al-Kuwait SC and Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya are the most successful club in the competition’s history. Kuwaiti clubs are the most successful country in the competition, having won four titles.

Since the competition’s inception in 2004, teams from West Asia have dominated the finals, with the exception of 2011 and 2015, when the Uzbekistani side FC Nasaf from Central Asia and the Malaysian team Johor Darul Ta’zim from Southeast Asia respectively won the championship.

After beating FC Nasaf in the 2021 championship game, Al-Muharraq is the current champion. Since the 2021 season, teams who win the AFC Cup are eligible to compete in the AFC Champions League playoffs even if they do not qualify through domestic play.

AFC Asian Cup Winners List Table
AFC Asian Cup Winners List Table

AFC Asian Cup Winners List Table As 14 developing nations played in the first edition with 18 teams nominated, the AFC Cup was established in 2004 as a secondary competition to connect back to the AFC Champions League.

Teams from West and Central Asia made up Groups A, B, and C, while East and South East Asia made up the other two groups. The winners and the top three finishers would then go to the knockout round, where the opponents were chosen at random. Al-Jaish won the first AFC Cup by defeating Al-Wahda, a rival team from their native Syria, on away goals.

Nine different countries sent 18 teams to compete in 2005, however each nation was still permitted to send one or two teams.

See also

Nkai Mongo is the man behind all sports content. He is 23 professional blogger with strong passion. He usually hangs out in Twitter and other social networks to gather latest updates.