All Time South Africa Premier Soccer League PSL Winner

All Time South Africa Premier Soccer League PSL Winner as at 2022: There’s no doubt that the South Africa Premier Soccer League PSL has been a major force in South African Soccer over the past few years. Since its inception in 1996, it has produced a plethora of world-class players and continues to captivate fans both new and old.

As the league continues to grow, so does its popularity. The high pace and attractive style of play are what makess the South Africa Premier Soccer League so popular amongst South Africans and Africa as a whole. The league has been home to some of the most exciting teams and players in Africa, Teams like Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates, and Mamelodi Sundowns have not only shone in South Africa’s domestic competition but also done great in CAF international competition.

The league has also been home to some of the best players in Africa. Players like Doctor Khumalo, Patrick Ntsoelengoe, Lucas Radebe, Neil Tovey and many more have shone for their clubs and country for many years. Here we’ll take a look on the list of all Time South Africa Premier Soccer League PSL Winner

All Time South Africa Premier Soccer League PSL Winner

2021/2022Mamelodi SundownsCape Town City
2020/2021Mamelodi SundownsAmaZulu
2019/2020Mamelodi SundownsKaizer Chiefs
2018/2019Mamelodi SundownsOrlando Pirates
2017/2018Mamelodi SundownsOrlando Pirates
2016/2017Bidvest WitsMamelodi Sundowns
2015/2016Mamelodi SundownsBidvest Wits
2014/2015Kaizer ChiefsMamelodi Sundowns
2013/2014Mamelodi SundownsKaizer Chiefs
2012/2013Kaizer ChiefsPlatinum Stars
2011/2012Orlando PiratesSwallows
2010/2011Orlando PiratesCape Town Spurs
2009/2010SuperSport UnitedMamelodi Sundowns
2008/2009SuperSport UnitedOrlando Pirates
2007/2008SuperSport UnitedCape Town Spurs
2006/2007Mamelodi SundownsPlatinum Stars
2005/2006Mamelodi SundownsOrlando Pirates
2004/2005Kaizer ChiefsOrlando Pirates
2003/2004Kaizer ChiefsCape Town Spurs
2002/2003Orlando PiratesSuperSport United
2001/2002SantosSuperSport United
2000/2001Orlando PiratesKaizer Chiefs
1999/2000Mamelodi SundownsOrlando Pirates
1998/1999Mamelodi SundownsKaizer Chiefs
1997/1998Mamelodi SundownsKaizer Chiefs
1996/1997Manning RangersKaizer Chiefs

All Time South Africa Premier Soccer League PSL Winner

Who Is The Most South Africa Premier Soccer League PSL Title Winner?

The leading team to have won the PSL South Africa Premier Soccer League more times than all the other teams that participated in this league is Mamelodi Sundowns Fc which has collected so far in August 2022 a total of 12 South African Premier League trophies.

Mamelodi Sundowns Fc also hold the record of being a club with the most consecutive wins in the South African Premier Soccer League which has collected a total of 5 consecutive wins since 20217. The second most successful team in South Africa Premier Soccer League history is Kaizer Chiefs Fc and Orlando Pirates, which has both collect a total of 4 trophies.

Editor’s Picks

Charlotte Stephen
🏈👀 My entire life has been about football. I could probably tell you every stat from my favorite teams history. I love all the teams in the Tanzania premier League, unless they are playing my team which i wont mention it here. If you want to know anything about football just ask, I will be glad to help you out and answer your questions 👍