Ballon d’Or 2022 Power Rankings

Ballon d’Or 2022 Power Rankings/Mshindi Wa Ballon d’Or Mwaka 2022

The race is over on Ballon d’Or 2022 Power Rankings – Benzema set to win first Golden Ball, Despite all the debate and criticism it sparks, the Ballon d’Or is still the most significant individual honor in football, and the competition to win the 2022 trophy is all but done on Ballon d’Or 2022 Power Rankings.

In March, France Football announced changes to the Ballon d’Or voting procedures, the most significant of which is that the award would now be given based on performances during a single season rather than a full year.

As a result, performances in the 2022 World Cup makes Ballon d’Or 2022 Power Rankings, which will begin in November, won’t be evaluated this year but rather when voting for the 2023 Ballon d’Or begins.

A doubt ever existed? Benzema checks all the boxes necessary to win a Ballon dOr in terms of consistency throughout the season, quantity of performances at the highest level, perseverance in the most stressful situations, and overall prize haul.

The Real Madrid on Ballon d’Or 2022 Power Rankings striker will justifiably receive the Golden Ball at the ceremony in October since no player even comes close to having the same influence on the 2021–22 European season as the Real Madrid front.

Ballon d'Or 2022 Power Rankings
Ballon d’Or 2022 Power Rankings


Ballon d’Or 2022 Power Rankings

20. Rafael Leao (AC Milan): In 2021-22: 14 goals, 14 assists. Won Serie A.
19. Riyad Mahrez (Manchester City): In 2021-22: 29 goals, 12 assists. Won Premier League.
18. Rodri (Manchester City): In 2021-22: 7 goals, 3 assists. Won Premier League.
17. Son Heung-min (Tottenham): In 2021-22: 30 goals, 10 assists.
16. Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool): In 2021-22: 4 goals, 2 assists, 32 clean sheets. Won FA Cup & Carabao Cup.
15. Thiago Alcantara (Liverpool): In 2021-22: 2 goals, 5 assists. Won FA Cup & Carabao Cup.
14. Luis Diaz (Liverpool): In 2021-22: 23 goals, 10 assists. Won FA Cup & Carabao Cup.
13. Christopher Nkunku (RB Leipzig): In 2021-22: 35 goals, 22 assists. Won DFB-Pokal.
12. Bernardo Silva (Manchester City): In 2021-22: 13 goals, 13 assists. Won Premier League.
11. Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool): In 2021-22: 2 goals, 22 assists, 24 clean sheets. Won FA Cup & Carabao Cup.
10. Phil Foden (Manchester City): In 2021-22: 14 goals, 15 assists. Won Premier League.
9. Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid): In 2021-22: 23 clean sheets. Won Champions League, La Liga & Supercopa de Espana.
8.Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City): In 2021-22: 21 goals, 18 assists. Won Premier League.
7. Luka Modric (Real Madrid): In 2021-22: 7 goals, 14 assists. Won Champions League, La Liga & Supercopa de Espana.
6. Vinicius Junior (Real Madrid): In 2021-22: 22 goals, 19 assists. Won Champions League, La Liga & Supercopa de Espana.
5. Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint-Germain): In 2021-22: 49 goals, 31 assists. Won Ligue 1 & UEFA Nations League.
4. Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich): In 2021-22: 57 goals, 12 assists. Won Bundesliga & DFL-Supercup.
3. Mohamed Salah (Liverpool): In 2021-22: 33 goals, 19 assists. Won FA Cup & Carabao Cup.
2. Sadio Mane (Liverpool): In 2021-22: 33 goals, 5 assists. Won Africa Cup of Nations, FA Cup & Carabao Cup.
1. Karim Benzema (Real Madrid): In 2021-22: 48 goals, 15 assists. Won Champions League, La Liga, UEFA Nations League & Supercopa de Espana.

Comment of Fans

  • Ballon d’Fraud? Brontos A stop it🤣🤣🤣 On a serious note, yes it’s a controversial award sometimes, especially when Messi won the last one ahead of Lewandowski. I also remember back when Figo complained after the award went to Zidane after Figo had had a finer campaign than Zizou. I still enjoy these awards though because they still drive the best players to excel. My money this time is on Benzema. Sadio Mane should be second, and as an African I’m unhappy he and Salah haven’t won it already. But this time the Benz is worth the crown. I can see the battle for the next decade between Mbappe (I forgive him for not signing for us), Haaland, Vinicius Junior, Rafael Leao, Phil Foden and Pedri). I hope it won’t officially be known as Ballon d’Fraud by that time😅
Nkai Mongo is the man behind all sports content. He is 23 professional blogger with strong passion. He usually hangs out in Twitter and other social networks to gather latest updates.