Betfred Championship Table 2022 Rugby League

Betfred Championship Table 2022 Rugby League, 2022 RFL Championship, Betfred Championship, Betfred championship fixtures 2022, Rugby league championship fixtures 2022

Championship, known as the Betfred Championship for sponsorship reasons, is a professional rugby league competition. It is the second-tier competition organised by the Rugby Football League, the governing body for the sport in England, and consists of 14 teams, with promotion to the Super League and relegation to the third-tier competition, League 1.

Betfred Championship Table 2022 Rugby League

Prior to the 2018 season, the league unveiled a two-year sponsorship agreement with the bookmaker Betfred. Toulouse Olympique is the current champion after winning the 2021 season and earning promotion to the Super League in 2022 by defeating Featherstone Rovers in the Million Pound Game.

The league was called as National League One from 2003 until 2009. Below is Betfred Championship Table 2022 Rugby League.

Betfred Championship

1Leigh Centurions2524011184196988048
2Featherstone Rovers2521131006428578043
3Halifax Panthers251906783414369038
4Batley Bulldogs251627692475217034
7Sheffield Eagles251101464960643022
8Widnes Vikings2511014540637-97022
9Bradford Bulls2511014501614-113022
10London Broncos258116522652-130017
11Newcastle Thunder257117517815-298015
12Whitehaven RLFC257117420824-404015
13Dewsbury Rams253121333886-55307

Betfred Championship Table 2022 Rugby League A playoff series at the conclusion of the regular season determines the winners of the Championship and the team promoted to the Super League (except during the licensing era).

The Championship Leaders’ Shield is given to the team that finishes first in the league standings at the end of the regular season. This has been the case for all except four of the Super 8s era’s seasons, during which time promotion was decided by The Qualifiers and the league’s top team was crowned champion.

Betfred Championship Table 2022 Rugby League
Betfred Championship Table 2022 Rugby League

The league’s winning squad has received the Championship Leaders’ Shield since the Championship’s inception in 2003 before the playoffs to determine the champions.

Betfred Championship Table 2022 Rugby League From 2015 to 2018, the League Leaders were given out before to the start of the Qualifiers; however, starting in 2019, the league switched back to a playoff format, and the shield was once more given out prior to the playoffs.

Read also

Nkai Mongo is the man behind all sports content. He is 23 professional blogger with strong passion. He usually hangs out in Twitter and other social networks to gather latest updates.