CAF Super Cup 2022 Results

CAF Super Cup 2022 live scores, results, CAF Confederation Cup 2022/2023, CAF Super Cup 2022 Results, CAF Champions League Fixtures and Result 2022-23

CAF Super Cup 2022 Results: The CAF Super Cup (also known as African Super Cup or for sponsorship reasons TotalEnergies CAF Super Cup) is an annual African association football competition contested between the winners of the CAF Champions League and the CAF Confederation Cup. The competition was first held in 1993 and is organized by the CAF.

The idea of an African Supercup germinated and was introduced at the Fraternity Tournament in Abidjan. In 1982, JS Kabylie, winner of the African Cup of Champions Clubs in 1981, won this trophy by defeating the winner of the African Cup Winners’ Cup, Union Douala, on penalties 4–3 after the score of 1–1. But this cup did not officially see the light of day until 1993 under the name of the CAF Super Cup.

See also 2023 AFCON Africa Cup of Nations

It is played in a single match and on the field of the winner of the Champions League (exception in 2007). Until 2003, the African Supercup pitted the winner of the Champions League against the winner of the African Cup Winners’ Cup. When the latter disappeared, it was the winner of the Confederation Cup who took the place CAF Super Cup 2022 Results.

On only five occasions, the winner of the C1 lost in this competition: the Ivorian club Africa Sports d’Abidjan beat the Moroccans Wydad AC in the first edition in Abidjan in 1993, the ES Sahel have beat Raja CA in 1997, Maghreb de Fès beat ES Tunis in 2012, Raja CA and Zamalek SC beat ES Tunis in 2019 and 2020.

See also  Mechi za Leo NBC Premier League 2022/2023

CAF Super Cup 2022 Results
CAF Super Cup 2022 Results

Fez Maghreb is the first Confederation Cup winning club to have won the CAF Supercup since the CAF Champions League winner clashed with the Confederation Cup winner CAF Super Cup 2022 Results.

CAF Super Cup 2022 Results Winners

ClubWinnersRunners-upYears won
Al Ahly822002, 2006, 2007, 2009, 2013, 2014, 2021 (May), 2021 (Dec)
Zamalek411994, 1997, 2003, 2020
TP Mazembe322010, 2011, 2016
Étoile Sportive du Sahel231998, 2008
Raja CA222000, 2019
Enyimba202004, 2005
Espérance Sportive de Tunis141995


Fri, 5 Aug 22

Wydad AC  vs  RSB Berkane

See also  Makundi ya CAF Champions League 2022/2023

Nkai Mongo is the man behind all sports content. He is 23 professional blogger with strong passion. He usually hangs out in Twitter and other social networks to gather latest updates.