CPL Winners List All Time

CPL Winners List All Time Caribbean Premier League Win Title, CPL Winners and Runners List of All Seasons, CPL Winners List From 2013 to Present.

The Caribbean Premier League (abbreviated CPL or CPLT20) is a Twenty20 cricket event hosted in the Caribbean each year. Cricket West Indies established it in 2013 to replace the Caribbean Twenty20 as the Caribbean’s top Twenty20 competition. It is presently sponsored by Hero MotoCorp and so known as the Hero CPL. The Jamaica Tallawahs won the first event, defeating the Guyana Amazon Warriors in the final.

The proposed Caribbean Premier League was supposed to consist of six Caribbean city-based franchises rather than the present geographical set-up, with the majority of the players coming from the West Indies. As part of the arrangement, the WICB will receive extra financing from Verus International for new player retainer contracts, in addition to the 20 yearly retainer contracts already funded by the board.

The dates for the 2013 Caribbean Premier League have been established as July 29 to August 26. The 2014 and 2015 tournaments were held from 5 July to 10 August and 21 June to 26 July, respectively, while the 2016 tournament was held from 29 June to 7 August.

CPL Winners List All Time

The CPL T20 event has six teams and is separated into two stages: group play and knockout play. In the group stage, each side plays 10 matches in total, three of which are at home.

This odd arrangement exists because all six teams are co-located at a single playing site for the first five matches of the tournament, then the whole tournament shifts to a new place for the next five games (and so on).

TeamWinLossAppsPctYear(s) wonYear(s) lost
Trinbago Knight Riders40412015, 2017, 2018, 2020
Barbados Royals2130.6672014, 20192015
Jamaica Tallawahs20212013, 2016
St Kitts & Nevis Patriots1120.520212017
Guyana Amazon Warriors05502013, 2014, 2016, 2018, 2019
Saint Lucia Kings02202020, 2021

Six stadiums are utilized (see Venues below), each of which serves as the home field for one of the teams. The playoff stage consists of two semi-finals and a final to determine the tournament winner.

CPL Winners List All Time
CPL Winners List All Time

CPL Winners List All Time The elimination playoff games will all take place at Queen’s Park Oval and Brian Lara Stadium.

Check also:

Nkai Mongo is the man behind all Fredvibes.com sports content. He is 23 professional blogger with strong passion. He usually hangs out in Twitter and other social networks to gather latest updates.