CPL Winning Captains list Of All Time

CPL Winning Captains list Of All Time, Caribbean Premier League (CPL) Winners List Of All Time, CPL Cup Winners List: All Seasons, CPL Winning.

The Caribbean Premier League is one of the world’s top T20 competitions. It first gained attention in 2013 and has since held ten great seasons CPL Winning Captains list Of All Time. The next CPL season will begin on August 31st. This league has provided many spectacular performances to fans throughout the years.

CPL Winning Captains list Of All Time Six franchises fight to establish their superiority and win one of T20 cricket’s most important trophies. The reigning champions are St. Kitts and Nevis, who won the 2021 edition by defeating Saint Lucia Kings in the finals. The most successful franchise is the Trinbago Knight Riders, who have won four seasons out of 10. So, in this post, we will go through the list of captains who have received the most awards.

CPL Winning Captains list Of All Time

CaptainTeamWin MarginAgainstGroundSeason
Chris GayleJamaica Tallawahs7 wicketsGuyana Amazon WarriorsPort of Spain2013
Kieron PollardBarbados Tridents8 runsGuyana Amazon WarriorsBasseterre2014
Dwayne BravoTrinbago Knight Riders20 runsBarbados TridentsPort of Spain2015
Chris GayleJamaica Tallawahs9 wicketsGuyana Amazon WarriorsBasseterre2016
Dwayne BravoTrinbago Knight Riders3 wicketsSt. Kitts & NevisTarouba2017
Dwayne BravoTrinbago Knight Riders8 wicketsGuyana Amazon WarriorsTarouba2018
Jason HolderBarbados Tridents27 runsGuyana Amazon WarriorsTarouba2019
Kieron PollardTrinbago Knight Riders8 wicketsSt Lucia KingsTarouba2020
Dwayne BravoSt. Kitts & Nevis3 wicketsSt Lucia KingsBasseterre2021
CaptainTeamWin MarginAgainstGroundSeason

01. Dwayne Bravo (2015, 2017, 2018 and 2021) for Trinbago Riders and St. Kitts & Nevis

Dwayne Bravo is the most successful captain in Canadian Premier League history. The all-rounder has four CPL titles to his credit. In 2013, he began his CPL career as the captain of Trinbago Knight Riders. He guided the team to three consecutive championships in 2015, 2017 and 2018. Later, he was appointed captain of St. Kitts and Nevis, and Pollard led the Trinbago squad.

However CPL Winning Captains list Of All Time, Bravo also guided his new franchise to the championship. He led St. Kitts and Nevis to victory in the 2021 season, defeating the St. Lucia Kings in the finals. Bravo has led in 80 CPL games, winning 51 and losing 27, with one tie and one tie-break.

02. Chris Gayle (2013 and 2016) for Jamaica Tallawahs

Chris Gayle was the first captain to win the CPL in its maiden season in 2013. He guided Jamaica Tallahwahs to their first championship, defeating Guyana Amazon Warriors in the final. However, the franchises finished third and fourth in the 2014 and 2015 seasons, respectively.

But, as a captain, Gayle won the franchise’s second championship in 2016. The Jamaica Tallawahs have only won two championships, both under the captaincy of Chris Gayle. The left-hander has started 72 games in all, with 39 wins and 31 losses.

CPL Winning Captains list Of All Time
CPL Winning Captains list Of All Time

03. Keiron Pollard (2014 and 2020) for Barbados Tridents and Trinbago Knight Riders

Keiron Pollard is one of the Caribbean Premier League’s most successful captains. He has guided two separate teams to victory. Pollard began his career with the Barbados Tridents (now Barbados Royals) in 2013, finishing third in his first season.

But the following season, he guided the squad to its first championship in 2014. The next season, he took over as captain of the Trinbago Knight Riders, and they won the title, defeating St. Locia Zouks (now Saint Lucia Kings) in the finals. He will also captain Trinbago in the 2020 season.

Check also:

Nkai Mongo is the man behind all Fredvibes.com sports content. He is 23 professional blogger with strong passion. He usually hangs out in Twitter and other social networks to gather latest updates.