Espanyol Barcelona Squad 2022/2023

Espanyol Barcelona Squad 2022/2023, RCD Espanyol Barcelona Detailed squad, Espanyol – Players, Espanyol Squad, Fixtures, Results and Ratings

Espanyol Barcelona Squad 2022/2023 Reial Club Deportiu Espanyol de Barcelona, commonly known as Espanyol, is a professional sports club based in Cornellà de Llobregat, Spain, that competes in La Liga, the top tier of the Spanish football league system.

Espanyol Barcelona Squad 2022/2023

34Ángel FortuñoSpain05/10/2001
1Joan GarcíaSpain04/05/2001
13Benjamin LecomteFrance26/04/1991
3Adrià PedrosaSpain13/05/1998
22Aleix VidalSpain21/08/1989
14Brian OlivánSpain01/04/1994
4Leandro CabreraUruguay17/06/1991
26Omar El HilaliMorocco12/09/2003
5Fernando CaleroSpain14/09/1995
2Óscar GilSpain26/04/1998
27Rubén SánchezSpain09/01/2001
24Sergi GómezSpain28/03/1992
8Keidi BareAlbania28/08/1997
20Edu ExpósitoSpain01/08/1996
Pol LozanoSpain06/10/1999
10Sergi DarderSpain22/12/1993
12Vinicius SouzaBrazil17/06/1999
23Adrián EmbarbaSpain07/05/1992
Juan BecerraColombia23/02/1998
18Landry DimataBelgium01/09/1997
9Javier PuadoSpain25/05/1998
30Luca KoleoshoUSA15/09/2004
26Max SvenssonSpain08/11/2001
21Nico MelamedSpain11/04/2001
11Raúl de TomásSpain17/10/1994
Matías VargasArgentina08/05/1997
Diego MartínezSpain16/12/1980

Espanyol Barcelona Squad 2022/2023 The RCDE Stadium, which has a capacity of 40,000, is where Espanyol now hosts their home matches. Espanyol was founded in Barcelona in 1900. Four times, most recently in 2006, Espanyol has won the Copa del Rey domestically. The club participated in international events, making it to the UEFA Cup final in 1988 and 2007. It has a protracted conflict with FC Barcelona.

Espanyol Barcelona Squad 2022/2023
Espanyol Barcelona Squad 2022/2023
  • Espanyol Barcelona Squad 2022/2023 In 1928, Espanyol became a founding member of La Liga, and in 1929, the team won their first Copa del Rey. Espanyol has completed the highest number of seasons in La Liga without winning the title.
  • The team has qualified for the UEFA Cup/Europa League eight times (including the qualifications following their 2000 and 2006 Spanish Cup wins, which in earlier eras would instead have granted entry to the UEFA Cup Winners’ Cup) and reached the final in 1988, losing to Bayer Leverkusen of then-West Germany on penalty kicks (3–2), after a two-legged final of contrasts ended level (3–0 in Barcelona, 0–3 in Leverkusen) and in 2007, losing to compatriots Sevilla, again on penalties (3–1) after a memorable match at Hampden Park, Glasgow ended 1–1 after normal time, and 2–2 after extra time.

Read also

Nkai Mongo is the man behind all sports content. He is 23 professional blogger with strong passion. He usually hangs out in Twitter and other social networks to gather latest updates.