Delete your Facebook account
There are two ways to get rid of your Facebook account. The first is to “deactivate” your profile; This means that you can reactivate your account at any time. But until then, people can’t see their Facebook timeline or even look for it. Although certain information may remain visible, such as direct messages that you previously sent.
The other way to delete your Facebook account is to delete it … forever. If you choose the most permanent step, Facebook will delay the removal for a few days after the request is made. If you log in during this period, the deletion process is canceled and your account will be restored (you really don’t want it to leave).
Once your account has been permanently deleted, there is no way to reactivate it. In addition, it may take up to 90 days for your data stored on your backup system to be deleted, but this information is not accessible on Facebook during this time.
I just want to deactivate my account, but how do I do that?
Ah, then you have left with the least frightening option. To temporarily deactivate your Facebook account, all you have to do is log in to your profile on the desktop and then follow these steps:
Click on the down arrow of the account menu at the top right of any Facebook page in your web browser How To Delete Or Deactivate Your Facebook Account
See also How To Send Money From M-PESA To CRDB Bank
Choose “General” in the left column
Click on “Manage your account”
Press “Deactivate your account” and then confirm your decision