Kenyan Premier League (KPL) 2021/2022

Kenyan Premier League (KPL) 2021/2022

The Kenyan Premier League (KPL) 2021/2022, officially known as the FKF Premier League and as the BetKing Premier League (BPL) for sponsorship reasons, is a professional league for men’s association football clubs in Kenya.

Standing at the top of the Kenyan football league system, the league was formed in 1963 under the Kenya Football Federation but is now controlled by the Football Kenya Federation. It is contested by 18 clubs and operates on a promotion and relegation system with the Kenyan National Super League. Tusker are the current champions having won the 2021–22 FKF Premier League

Kenyan Premier League (KPL) 2021/2022
Kenyan Premier League (KPL) 2021/2022


As part of the sponsorship, a new trophy was revealed by SportPesa and the Kenyan Premier League (KPL) 2021/2022 on 30 October 2015, with Gor Mahia, the 2015 champions, set to be its first recipients and retain the previous trophy for good. The trophy was manufactured in Italy, weighs 12 kg (26 lb) and is made of brass In 2018, Sportpesa ceased operating in Kenya and halted its sponsorship of the KPL.

READ ALSO >> Serengeti Girls Yatakata Ugenini 2022

On 24 November 2020, Football Kenya Federation (FKF) unveiled StarTimes as their official broadcasting partners for the FKF Premier League, through signing a seven-year deal worth US$1.1 million (Sh110million per year) in Kenyan Premier League (KPL) 2021/2022

Total titles won

Gor Mahia19
A.F.C. Leopards12
Ulinzi Stars4
Luo Union2
Nakuru AllStars1
Sony Sugar1
Mathare United1


AFC LeopardsNairobi
F.C. TalantaNairobi
Gor MahiaNairobi
Kakamega HomeboyzKakamega
Kariobangi SharksMachakos
Kenya Commercial BankNairobi
Mathare UnitedNairobi
Nairobi City StarsNairobi
Nzoia SugarBungoma
Posta RangersEldoret
Vihiga UnitedKakamega

See also

Nkai Mongo is the man behind all sports content. He is 23 professional blogger with strong passion. He usually hangs out in Twitter and other social networks to gather latest updates.