Kikosi cha Twiga Stars chatangazwa 2022

Kikosi cha Twiga Stars chatangazwa 2022

The Tanzania national women’s football team, is the national team of Tanzania and is controlled by the Tanzania Football Federation. They are nicknamed the Twiga Stars.

The Twiga Stars qualified for their first CAF Women’s Championship finals on 5 June 2010, after defeating Eritrea 11–4 on aggregate with Kikosi cha Twiga Stars chatangazwa 2022

The Twiga Stars defeated Ethiopia in the preliminary round of the 2010 African Women’s Football Championship on aggregate 4–2. The first leg was played in Addis Ababa on 8 March. Tanzania won the match 3–1, with goals by Ester Chabruma, Mwanahamis Omary, and Asha Rashid. The return leg played at Uhuru Stadium in Dar es Salaam on 29 March ended in a 1–1 draw.

Kikosi cha Twiga Stars chatangazwa 2022
Kikosi cha Twiga Stars chatangazwa 2022


In the first round of the African Championship, Tanzania defeated Eritrea on aggregate 11–4. The Twiga Stars won 8–1 in Dar es Salaam on 23 May and drew 3–3 in Asmara on 5 June.

READ  Kikosi cha Serengeti Girls Kurejea Tanzania Leo

At a subsequent news conference, Mkwasa claimed he had been misquoted. Lina Mhando, the chairperson of Tanzania Women Football, called it a “non-existing scandal” and said there is no concrete proof of the allegations. The team manager, Furaha Francis, said that regardless of whether the scandal exists, it has been blown out of proportion and that there is no proof to substantiate the allegations.

Kikosi cha Twiga Stars chatangazwa 2022

1GKJaneth ShijaTanzania Simba Queens
18GKGelwa YonaTanzania Simba Queens
20GKAsha MrishoTanzania The Tiger Queens
5DFFatuma IssaTanzania Simba Queens
2DFVioleth MchelaTanzania Simba Queens
3MFEva Jackson
4MFAmina Bilali (Captain )Tanzania Yanga Princess
12MFJaneth PangamweneTanzania Mlandizi Queens
13MFSilvia ThomasTanzania Simba Queens
15MFJulietha SinganoTanzania Simba Queens
7FWMwanahamis OmaryTanzania Simba Queens
10FWOpa ClementTanzania Simba Queens
11FWDiana MsewaMorocco AUSFAZ
14FWAmina RamadhaniTanzania Simba Queens
17FWEnekia KasongaMorocco AUSFAZ
6Protasia MbundaTanzania Fountain Gate Princess
23Esta Mabanza
19Irene KisisaTanzania Yanga Princess
8Agnes Sawe
22Aisha JumaTanzania Yanga Princess
Nkai Mongo is the man behind all sports content. He is 23 professional blogger with strong passion. He usually hangs out in Twitter and other social networks to gather latest updates.