MacArthur Genius Grants 2022 List of Fellows, Winners

MacArthur Genius Grants 2022 List of Fellows, Winners, Who Are the 2022 MacArthur ‘Genius Grant’ Fellows?, MacArthur ‘genius’ grants for 2022 include 3 Chicagoans, MacArthur’s 2022 ‘Genius Grant’ Winners Picked to Inspire.

In academics, the arts, and sciences, it is arguably the most prized honor. You can’t be nominated, and the list of potential candidates is kept a closely-guarded secret. The financial award is also quite delicious. According to the MacArthur Foundation website, the $800,000 grants given to this year’s 25 MacArthur Fellows are “no-strings-attached awards to highly bright and innovative individuals as an investment in their future.”

MacArthur Genius Grants 2022 List of Fellows, Winners An ornithologist, a cellist, a computer scientist, and a human rights activist are among this year’s group of ‘geniuses. The fellows might broaden their field of study, switch occupations, or purchase a home.

MacArthur Genius Grants 2022 List of Fellows, Winners

  • Jennifer Carlson of Tucson, AZ
  • Paul Chan of New York, NY
  • Yejin Choi of the University of Washington
  • P. Gabrielle Foreman of Pennsylvania State University
  • Danna Freedman of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Martha Gonzalez of Scripps College
  • Sky Hopinka of Bard College
  • June Huh of Princeton University
  • Moriba Jah of the University of Texas, Austin, is an astrodynamicist
  • Jenna Jambeck of the University of Georgia is an environmental engineer
  • Monica Kim of the University of Wisconsin, Madison, is a historian
  • Priti Krishtel of the Initiative for Medicines, Access, and Knowledge (I-MAK) in Oakland, CA, is a health justice lawyer.
MacArthur Genius Grants 2022 List of Fellows, Winners
MacArthur Genius Grants 2022 List of Fellows, Winners
  • Joseph Drew Lanham of Clemson University is an ornithologist, naturalist, and writer.
  • Kiese Laymon of Rice University is a writer
  • Reuben Jonathan Miller of the University of Chicago is a sociologist, criminologist, and social worker.
  • Ikue Mori of New York, NY, is an electronic music composer and performer.
  • Steven Prohira of the University of Kansas is a physicist.
  • Tomeka Reid of Chicago, IL, is a jazz cellist and composer.
  • Loretta J. Ross of Smith College is a reproductive justice and human rights advocate.
  • Steven Ruggles of the University of Minnesota is a historical demographer
  • Tavares Strachan of New York, NY, and Nassau, The Bahamas, is an interdisciplinary conceptual artist.
  • Emily Wang of Yale University School of Medicine is a primary care physician and researcher.
  • Amanda Williams of Chicago, IL, is an artist and architect.
  • Melanie Matchett Wood of Harvard University is a mathematician.

Check also:

Nkai Mongo is the man behind all sports content. He is 23 professional blogger with strong passion. He usually hangs out in Twitter and other social networks to gather latest updates.