Mamelodi Sundowns League Titles Wins

List of Mamelodi Sundowns League Titles Wins, Sundowns treble 2022, Kaizer Chiefs vs Sundowns trophies, Sundowns trophies 2022, how many times did sundowns win CAF champions.

Mamelodi Sundowns League Titles Wins Since its formation in 1996, Sundowns has won a record 12 Premier League championships, three National Soccer League championships, and a total of 15 league titles. In terms of the South African PSL, it is now the most prosperous football club.

Mamelodi Sundowns Football Club, also known as Sundowns, is a South African professional football team that competes in the Premier Soccer League, the top division of the country’s football league system, and is situated in Mamelodi, Pretoria in the Gauteng region. The Loftus Versfeld Stadium and Lucas Masterpieces Moripe Stadium are the venues where the team, which was founded in the 1970s, plays its home games.

Mamelodi Sundowns League Titles Wins

They were named the 2016 CAF Club of the Year and won the 2016 and 2017 CAF Champions Leagues. They have also won the Telkom Knockout four times, the MTN 8 four times, and the Nedbank Cup six times domestically. They represented South Africa for the first time at the FIFA Club World Cup, where they placed sixth.

Mamelodi Sundowns League Titles Wins One of the most valuable clubs in Africa, according to market valuation, Sundowns is owned by South African business tycoon Patrice Motsepe. The club’s moniker, The Brazilians, alludes to their blue and yellow soccer uniform, which is a nod to the Brazilian National Team.

DomesticPremier Soccer League12
National Soccer League3S
Nedbank Cup6
Telkom Knockout4
MTN 84
AfricanCAF Champions League1
CAF Super Cup1

The club is proud of its distinctive offensive play, known locally as “Shoe Shine & Piano,” which combines rapid, short ground passes and is compared to Spanish Tiki-taka. This playing style has been reflected throughout time in its youth teams and women’s football squad. The CAF Champions League and CAF Women’s Champions League were both won by Sundowns in 2021, making them the first club in Africa to accomplish it. The team will be the only African club to appear in the next EA FiFA 23 game, it was announced on August 26, 2022.

Mamelodi Sundowns League Titles Wins
Mamelodi Sundowns League Titles Wins

Sundowns played an exciting and successful type of football under the guidance of Screamer Tshabalala that was dubbed “The Shoe Shine and Piano” and won several significant titles in the process, establishing the club as one of the powerhouses of South African football.

Mamelodi Sundowns League Titles Wins In 1988, Standard Bank acquired possession of the club after taking it back from Zola Mahobe. The football family of Angelo and Natasha Tsichlas intervened with the bank when the club entered liquidation to preserve it.

After that, they established a business with Abe Krok and acquired 100% of the club. Sundowns rose to the top of the South African league under the direction of Tsichlas and Krak. With Angelo Tsichlas as their coach, they captured the inaugural NSL League Trophy.

Read also

Nkai Mongo is the man behind all sports content. He is 23 professional blogger with strong passion. He usually hangs out in Twitter and other social networks to gather latest updates.