Mamelodi Sundowns Squad 2022/2023

Mamelodi Sundowns Squad 2022/2023 All Players, Mamelodi Sundowns – Players, Ranking and Transfers – 22/23, Squad of Mamelodi Sundowns – Season

Mamelodi Sundowns Football Club is a South African professional football club headquartered in Mamelodi, Tshwane, Gauteng, that competes in the DSTV Premier Soccer League PSL.

Sundowns was founded in the early 1960s by a group of teenagers living in and around Marabastad, Pretoria (Tshwane). Frank “ABC” Motsepe, Roy Fischer, Ingle Singh, and Bernard Hartze are among the youthful talents who founded the club in the 1960s, according to the club.

In 1967, the team entered the Federation of Professional Soccer League and “reached the finals of the Coca Cola Cup in an eight goal thriller, losing 5-3 to Berea United.” Sundowns was relegated to the second division of the National Professional Soccer League in 1980. The club stayed in the second division for five years only to bounce back in 1985 with the entry of Mr Cool (Zola Mahobe).

Mamelodi Sundowns Squad 2022/2023

Sundowns is one of the most popular clubs in South Africa due to the various successes it has achieved in domestic and foreign competitions. If you are a fan of Sundowns and want to know the Mamelodi Sundowns Fc Squad for the 2022/2023 season with all Sundown players signed in the July transfer window then we have you covered.

Below is a list with all Mamelodi Sundowns Fc players for the 2022/2023 season including all Mamelodi Sundowns Fc new signings.

Ronwen WilliamsGoalkeeper30South Africa
14Denis OnyangoGoalkeeper37Uganda
30Reyaad PieterseGoalkeeper30South Africa
1Kennedy MweeneGoalkeeper37Zambia
5Mosa LebusaCentre-Back29South Africa
28Rushine De ReuckCentre-Back26South Africa
4Grant KekanaCentre-Back29South Africa
6Brian OnyangoCentre-Back28Kenya
Abdelmounaim BoutouilCentre-Back24Morocco
Bangaly SoumahoroCentre-Back31Cote d’Ivoire
Katlego MohammeCentre-Back24South Africa
7Lyle LakayLeft-Back31South Africa
Sifiso NgobeniLeft-Back25South Africa
Malebogo ModiseLeft-Back23South Africa
27Thapelo MorenaRight-Back29South Africa
25Khuliso MudauRight-Back27South Africa
Ofentse MashianeRight-Back21South Africa
15Andile JaliDefensive Midfield32South Africa
40Rivaldo CoetzeeDefensive Midfield25South Africa
41Mothobi MvalaDefensive Midfield28South Africa
Siphesihle MkhizeDefensive Midfield23South Africa
26Teboho MokoenaCentral Midfield25South Africa
8Bongani ZunguCentral Midfield29South Africa
Sipho MbuleCentral Midfield24South Africa
39Erwin SaavedraRight Midfield26Bolivia
16Aubrey ModibaLeft Midfield27South Africa
Marcelo AllendeAttacking Midfield23Chile
35Neo MaemaAttacking Midfield26South Africa
23Haashim DomingoAttacking Midfield27South Africa
21Sphelele MkhuliseAttacking Midfield26South Africa
Luvuyo PhewaAttacking Midfield22South Africa
18Themba ZwaneLeft Winger33South Africa
29Bradley RalaniLeft Winger34South Africa
Abubeker NasirLeft Winger22Ethiopia
33Lebohang MaboeRight Winger27South Africa
10Gastón SirinoRight Winger31Uruguay
Musawenkosi MdluliRight Winger24South Africa
19Gift MotupaSecond Striker27South Africa
38Peter ShalulileCentre-Forward28Namibia
9Pavol SafrankoCentre-Forward27Slovakia
32Thabiso KutumelaCentre-Forward29South Africa
11Kermit ErasmusCentre-Forward32South Africa
22Lesedi KapingaCentre-Forward27South Africa

See also  MTN8 Premier Soccer League 2022

Mamelodi Sundowns Squad 2022/2023 The club’s moniker, The Brazilians, alludes to their attire, which is an exact replica of the Brazilian national team’s. The Brazilian squad has been termed “Bafana ba Style (Boys with style)” owing to the appetizing and appealing football they play.

The Brazilians play with flair, passion, and perfection leaving many fans in amazement and the opponents in envy Mamelodi Sundowns Squad 2022/2023. Locals refer to this offensive style of play as “shoeshine and piano,” which combines rapid, short ground passes and is akin to the Spanish “tika-taka” style used by Spanish clubs, most notably FC Barcelona.

See also  Orlando Pirates Squad 2022/23 Season

League Title:

  • 2021/22 DStv Premiership Champions
  • 2020/21 DStv Premiership Champions
  • 2019/20 ABSA Premiership Champions
  • 2018/19 ABSA Premiership Champions
  • 2017/18 ABSA Premiership Champions
  • 2015/16 ABSA Premiership Champions
  • 2013/14 ABSA Premiership Champions
  • 2007/08 Castle Premiership Champions
  • 2005/2006 Castle Premiership Champions
  • 1999/2000 Champions – PSL Castle League
  • 1999 Champions – PSL Castle League
  • 1997/98 Champions – PSL Castle League
  • 1993 Champions – NSL Castle League
  • 1990 NSL Castle League
  • 1988 NSL Castle League

See also  Kaizer Chiefs Players 2022/2023

Mamelodi Sundowns Squad 2022/2023
Mamelodi Sundowns Squad 2022/2023


  • 2021/22  MTN 8 Cup Champions
  • 2021/22 Nedbank Cup Champions
  • 2019/20 Nedbank Cup Champions
  • 2019/2020 Telkom Knockout Champions
  • 2015/16 CAF Super Cup Champions
  • 2015/16 CAF Champions League Champions
  • 2015/16 Telkom Knockout Champions
  • 2014/15 Nedbank Cup Champions
  • 2007/08 SAA Supa 8 Winners
  • 2006/2007 The Nedbank Cup
  • 2006/2007 Telkom Charity Cup
  • 2005 Telkom Charity Cup
  • 2004 Telkom Charity Cup
  • 2000 Telkom Charity Cup
  • 1998/1999 Rothmans Cup
  • 1998 BOB Save Cup
  • 1995 United Bank Challenge
  • 1991 Iwisa Spectacular
  • 1990 BP Top Eight
  • 1990 JPS Cup Champions
  • 1988 BP Cup Winners
  • 1988 Ohlsson’s Challenge Cup
  • 1986 Winners – Mainstay Cup

Read also   Mamelodi Sundowns Fixtures 2022-23 Season Result

Nkai Mongo is the man behind all sports content. He is 23 professional blogger with strong passion. He usually hangs out in Twitter and other social networks to gather latest updates.