Mchezaji Bora wa Mwaka wa FIFA 2022

Mchezaji Bora wa Mwaka wa FIFA 2022, FIFA World Player of the Year, The Best FIFA Men’s Player, FIFA Men’s World Player of the Year award winners.

Mchezaji Bora wa Mwaka wa FIFA 2022 World Player of the Year was an association football award presented annually by the sport’s governing body, FIFA, between 1991 and 2015 at the FIFA World Player Gala. Coaches and captains of international teams and media representatives selected the player they deem to have performed the best in the previous calendar year.

Mchezaji Bora wa Mwaka wa FIFA 2022

Mchezaji Bora wa Mwaka wa FIFA 2022 From 2001 to 2009, identical prizes for men and women were given out in place of the original single prize given to the finest male player in the world. In 2010, the FIFA Ballon d’Or replaced the men’s award, however the FIFA Women’s Ballon d’Or persisted until 2015. After 2015, The Best FIFA Football Honors included both male and female awards.

Brazilian athletes won the most titles during the men’s period (8 victories in 19 years), while French athletes came in second with three victories. Brazil once more topped the individual player standings with five, followed by Italy and Portugal, each with two Mchezaji Bora wa Mwaka wa FIFA.

 Zinedine Zidane3 (1998, 2000, 2003)
 Ronaldo3 (1996, 1997, 2002)
 Ronaldinho2 (2004, 2005)
 Lionel Messi1 (2009)
 Cristiano Ronaldo1 (2008)
 Luís Figo1 (2001)
 Romário1 (1994)
 George Weah1 (1995)
 Roberto Baggio1 (1993)
 Rivaldo1 (1999)
 Lothar Matthäus1 (1991)
 Marco van Basten1 (1992)
 Fabio Cannavaro1 (2006)
 Kaká1 (2007)

Ronaldo, who won at age 20, was the youngest champion in 1996, while Fabio Cannavaro, who won at age 33 in 2006, was the oldest. [3] [4] The only players to win the award in consecutive years were Ronaldo and Ronaldinho, who shared the honor with Zinedine Zidane on three occasions.

Mchezaji Bora wa Mwaka wa FIFA 2022
Mchezaji Bora wa Mwaka wa FIFA 2022

Following a merger of the Mchezaji Bora wa Mwaka wa FIFA 2022 and the France Football Ballon d’Or awards, the FIFA Ballon d’Or served as the corresponding male honor from 2010 to 2015. The Best FIFA Men’s Player and The Best FIFA Women’s Player awards have taken their position as of 2016 in place of the previous accolades.

The honor has gone to eight female footballers, including three Germans, three Americans, a Brazilian, and a Japanese. Marta has received five accolades in a row, more than any other athlete, and was the youngest laureate at age 20 in 2006. Mia Hamm won twice in a row, while Birgit Prinz won three straight matches. Nadine Angerer, who was 35 when she won in 2013, is the oldest champion and the only goalie of either sex to have done so.

Read also

Nkai Mongo is the man behind all sports content. He is 23 professional blogger with strong passion. He usually hangs out in Twitter and other social networks to gather latest updates.