Mchezaji Bora Wa Mwaka Wa FIFA

Mchezaji Bora Wa Mwaka Wa FIFA

The best player of the year Mchezaji Bora Wa Mwaka Wa FIFA was awarded annually by the relevant football authorities, FIFA to the world’s best player between 1991 and 2015.

Coaches and captains of international teams and media representatives selected the player they thought showed the best level. for the past year.

Initially one of the world’s best male player of the year awards, alongside men and women, was presented between 2001–2009.

The men’s award was changed to the FIFA Ballon d’Or in 2010 while the women’s awards remained the same until 2015. After 2015 all the men’s and women’s awards were part of the FIFA FIFA Best Football Awards.

Mchezaji Bora Wa Mwaka Wa FIFA
Mchezaji Bora Wa Mwaka Wa FIFA


During the men’s awards, the Brazilian players won 8 times in 19 years, compared to three victories – twice – for French players. In terms of individual players, Brazil once again won the trophy five times, followed by Italy and Portugal who won twice each.

Mchezaji Bora Wa Mwaka Wa FIFA

The youngest winner was Ronaldo, who won the award at the age of 20 in 1996, and the oldest winner was Fabio Cannavaro, who won at the age of 33. Ronaldo and Zinedine Zidane each have won the award three times, while Ronaldo and Ronaldinho are the only players to have won awards for years.

From 2010 to 2015, the equal prize for men was the FIFA Ballon d’Or, following the merger of the FIFA World Player of the Year award with the France Football Ballon d’Or.  From 2016, the awards were changed to Best FIFA Men’s Player and Best FIFA Women’s Player.

Eight female athletes – three German, three American, one Brazilian, and one Japanese – have won the award. Marta, the youngest female recipient in her 20s in 2006, has won the awards five times in a row, and more often than any other player.

Birgit Prinz has won three times in a row and Mia Hamm has won twice in a row. Most veteran winner is Nadine Angerer, 35, who won the award; he is the only goalkeeper of both sexes to ever win the award of Mchezaji Bora Wa Mwaka Wa FIFA.

Mchezaji Bora Wa Mwaka Wa FIFA

  • Karim Benzema (France / Real Madrid)
  • Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium / Manchester City)
  • Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal / Juventus / Manchester United)
  • Erling Haaland (Norway / Borussia Dortmund)
  • Jorginho (Italy / Chelsea)
  • N’Golo Kanté (France / Chelsea)
  • Robert Lewandowski (Poland / Bayern Munich)
  • Kylian Mbappé (France / Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Lionel Messi (Argentina / Barcelona / Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Neymar (Brazil / Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Mohamed Salah (Egypt / Liverpool)

See also

Nkai Mongo is the man behind all sports content. He is 23 professional blogger with strong passion. He usually hangs out in Twitter and other social networks to gather latest updates.