Nigeria Professional League Top Scorer 2022/23

Nigeria Professional League Top Scorer 2022/23, Table of top scorers NPFL 2022, Nigeria: NPFL 2021/2022 Standings, nigeria premier league table.

Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) is the highest level of the Nigerian football league system, for the Nigerian club-football championships. The Nigerian league has suffered, like many others, from the financial impact and dwindling fortunes since the late 2000s. It is fed into by the Nigeria National League (NNL). It is organised by the League Management Company (LMC).

Nigeria Professional League Top Scorer 2022/23

SeasonTop scorerTeamgoals
2021/2022Chijioke AkunetoRivers United19
2020/2021Charles AtshimeneAkwa United19
2018Junior LokosaKano Pillars14
2017Stephen OdeyMFM FC18
2016Godwin ObajeWikki Tourists18
2015Gbolahan SalamiWarri Wolves17
2014Mfon UdohEnyimba Aba23
2013Victor NamoNasarawa United18
2012Sibi GwarNiger Tornadoes17
2010/2011Jude AnekeKaduna United20
2009/2010Ahmad MusaKano Pillars18
2008/2009Orok AkarandutAkwa United17

The Nigerian Premier League was previously known as the Nigerian Premiership for a second time beginning with the 2012–2013 season from the 2003–2004 season, the Nigerian Premier League for the first time (1993–2000), the Nigerian Professional League (1990–1993), the Nigerian National League–First Division (1979–1990), and “the (Nigerian) National League” or “Nigerian Football League” (1972–1979)

Nigeria Professional League Top Scorer 2022/23
Nigeria Professional League Top Scorer 2022/23

The Nigerian Football Federation (NFF) and the League Management Company (LMC) also finalized a multifaceted strategic agreement in the general development of football with the Football Federation and Premier League body of the Kingdom of Morocco.

Nigeria Professional League Top Scorer 2022/23 NFF President Amaju Pinnick and NFF 2nd Vice-President/LMC Chairman Shehu Dikko signed a memorandum of understanding with their Moroccan counterparts as the result of extensive discussions, deliberations, and considerations.

The two FA Presidents signed their own teams at the Federation Royale Marocaine de Football headquarters in Rabat, while Shehu Dikko, the LMC’s chairman, and Said Naciri, the LNFP’s chairman (who oversees the Botola), signed at the LNFP office as the two FA presidents looked on.

Read also

Nkai Mongo is the man behind all sports content. He is 23 professional blogger with strong passion. He usually hangs out in Twitter and other social networks to gather latest updates.