Orodha ya Makocha Waliopita Simba SC

Orodha ya Makocha Waliopita Simba SC, Makocha waliowai Kufundisha Simba Sport Club, Simba Sports Club is a football club based in Kariakoo, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania.

The club founded in 1936, separated from another Tanzanian Giant, Dar Young Africans, was called Queens, in honor of Her Majesty, the Queen of England. The club had several name changes from Queens to Eagles, then Sunderland. In 1971 they were called Simba (Lion) in Kiswahili.

Simba SC has won 21 league titles and five domestic cups, and has participated many times in the African Champions League. Orodha ya Makocha Waliopita Simba SC It is also one of the biggest clubs in East Africa, having won the CECAFA Club Championship six times.

Lions playing their home games at the Benjamin Mkapa Stadium. In 2022, Simba was the fastest growing Instagram account among football clubs, with 1.9 million followers and 89% growth from the previous year.

Orodha ya Makocha Waliopita Simba SC The club is one of the richest teams in East Africa, with a total budget of 6.1 billion shillings (equivalent to $5.3 million) released for the 2019/2020 season.

Orodha ya Makocha Waliopita Simba SC

The titles won by Simba in the last 20 years have been contributed by the presence of several coaches who have led the team at different times from 2001 to now.

Simba has been trained by 20 trainers and this article brings you a list of trainers who were successful at Simba in the sense of those who allowed him to win a title and those who were disappointed to walk away without winning any titles with the team.

1. James Siang’a (2001 -2004)
2. Patrick Phiri (Zambia, 2005, 2010, 2013)
3. Neider dos Santos (Brazil, 2006)
4. Talib Hilal (2007)
5. Nielsen Elias (Brazil – 2008)
6. Milovan Cirkovic (Croatia, 2009, 2012)
7. Krasmir Benziski (Bulgaria, 2011)
9. Moses Basena (Uganda, 2011)
10. Patrick Liewig (France, 2013)
11. Abdallah Kibaden (Tanzania, 2013)
12. Zdravko Logarusic (Croatia, 2013-2014)
13. Goran Kopunovic (2014-2015)

Orodha ya Makocha Waliopita Simba SC
Orodha ya Makocha Waliopita Simba SC

14. Dylan Kerr (2015-2016)
15. Jackson Mayanja (Uganda, 2016)
16. Joseph Omog (2016-2017)
17. Pierre Lechantre (2017-2018)
18. Patrick Aussems (Beligium, 2018-2019)
19. Sven Vandenbroeck (Belgium, 2019-2021)
20. Didier Gomez (France, 2021)
21. Pablo Franco (Spain, 2021-2022)
22. Zolan Mark (2022)
23. Juma Mgunda (Tanzania, 2022-

Check also:

Nkai Mongo is the man behind all Fredvibes.com sports content. He is 23 professional blogger with strong passion. He usually hangs out in Twitter and other social networks to gather latest updates.