Orodha ya Makocha Waliopita Yanga SC

Orodha ya Makocha Waliopita Yanga SC, Makocha waliowai Kufundisha Yanga SC, Young Africans Sports Club, known as Yanga, is a Tanzanian football club based in Jangwani, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania. The club, founded in 1935, plays its home games at the Benjamin Mkapa Stadium.

Nicknamed “Yanga” (Young Boys), the club has won 28 league titles and several domestic cups, and has participated in many editions of the CAF Champions League. Orodha ya Makocha Waliopita Yanga SC He has won the CECAFA Club Championship five times.

The club became a symbol of the anti-colonial movement. Young Africans collaborated with nationalists and freedom fighters, inspiring the TANU political party to adopt yellow and green as their primary colors. The club is currently in a process that will set the ownership of the club at 49 percent for investors and the remaining 51 percent for club members.

Orodha ya Makocha Waliopita Yanga SC The club has had a long-standing tension with its rivals from the city of Simba, who participate in the Dar es Salaam Derby (known as Kariakoo). The competition was ranked fifth as one of Africa’s most popular players.

Orodha ya Makocha Waliopita Yanga SC

Average of 10 months for each Coach. With the abundance of those coaches, whose resumes are ‘full’, Yanga has been more successful in domestic football. But internationally, things remain difficult.

1. Raoul Shungu (DRC) 2000
2. Charles Boniface Mkwasa(Tz) 2001
3. Jack Chamangwana (Malawi) (rip) 2002-2004
4. Jean Polycarpe Bonganya (DRC) 2004
5. Syllersaid Mziray (Tanzania)(RIP) 2004
6. Kenny Mwaisabula (Tanzania) 2005
7. Jack Chamangwana (Malawi) (RIP) 2006
8. Milutin Sredojevic ‘Micho’ (Serbia) 2007
9. Razack Ssiwa (Kenya) 2007
10. Jack Chamangwana (Malawi) (RIP) 2007
11. Dusan Kondic (Serbia) 2008-2010
12. Kostadin Papic (Serbia) 2010
13. Sam Timbe (Uganda) 2011
14. Kostadin Papic (Serbia) 2011
15. Tom Saintfiet (Ubelgiji) 2012
16. Ernie Brandts (Uholanzi ) 2012-2013
17. Hans Van Pluijm (Uholanzi) 2013-2014
18. Marcio Maximo ( Brazil ) 2014
19. Hans Van Pluijm (Uholanzi ) 2015-2016
20. George Lwandamina (Zambia) 2016-2018
21. Mwinyi Zahera (DR Congo) 2018-2019
22. Luc Eymael (Ubelgiji) 2019
23. Zlatico Krmpotick (Yugoslavia) 2020
24. Cedric Kazi (Burundi) 2021
25. Mohamed Nabi (Tunisia) 2021-

Orodha ya Makocha Waliopita Yanga SC
Orodha ya Makocha Waliopita Yanga SC

After its creation in 1935, its members discussed the poor performance and results of their team. The club had its worst and most unsatisfactory performance in 1936, causing some members to split up and form other teams.

Those who suggested the secession were the Arabs who thought it was good to provoke conflicts between the members of the club that caused the division.

They succeeded Orodha ya Makocha Waliopita Yanga SC, and together with the rivals they founded a club known as Queens F.C. (currently Simba). The two teams, Young Africans and Simba, have been rivals ever since.

Check also:

Nkai Mongo is the man behind all Fredvibes.com sports content. He is 23 professional blogger with strong passion. He usually hangs out in Twitter and other social networks to gather latest updates.