Pretoria Capitals Squad 2023 CSA T20 League

Pretoria Capitals Squad 2023 CSA T20 League, Pretoria Capitals (PC) CSA T20 League 2023 Squad, PC Full Squads and Players list, SA20 Auction Players List.

T20 cricket has grown in popularity among players and fans all around the world. According to some former cricketers, the T20 leagues will dominate the game in the future years. When it was founded in 2008, the Indian Premier League was the first of its type. Since then, there have been several leagues established across the world.

The recently created South Africa T20 Competition is one such league that has gained popularity (SA20). The inaugural edition will take place between January and February 2023. The tournament will feature six franchisees in total. The inaugural season’s auction finished on September 20, with 102 players receiving contracts.

Pretoria Capitals Football Club

All six franchises participating in SA20 are owners of current IPL franchises. The Pretoria Captails are one of the six SA20 teams headquartered in Pretoria, South Africa. Centurion Park will be the team’s home stadium. The Delhi Capitals are the IPL franchise’s second team. The JSW Sports Group is the company that owns these franchises.

This franchise has yet to pick a captain, although Graham Ford will serve as the team’s head coach. In the just finished auction, they selected a total of 17 players. Their most expensive acquisition was South African threatening batter Rilee Rossouw, who cost R 6.90 million.

Pretoria Capitals Squad 2023 CSA T20 League

Pretoria Capitals Squad 2023:

  • Eathan Bosch
  • Jimmy Neesham
  • Anrich Nortje
  • Wayne Parnell
  • Theunis De Bruyn
  • Rilee Rossouw
  • Cameron Delport
  • Daryn Dupavillon
  • Shane Dadswell
  • Will Jacks
  • Joshua Little
  • Marco Marais
  • Kusal Mendis
  • Migael Pretorius
  • Adil Rashid
  • Phil Salt
  • Shaun Von Berg

Pretoria Capitals 2023 Squad

Pretoria Capitals assembled a well-balanced squad comprised of both young and veteran players. Along with Rossouw, they selected all-rounder Wayne Parnell for 5.60 million rand. Philip Salt, the English opener who had a spectacular season in The Hundred, was chosen for 2 million Rand. Adil Rashid, the leg spinner, received a 2.4 million Rand contract.

Pretoria Capitals Squad 2023 CSA T20 League
Pretoria Capitals Squad 2023 CSA T20 League

Pretoria Capitals Player Salaries 2022/23

PlayerPrice (Rand)
Rilee RossouwR 6.90 million
Phil SaltR 2 million
Wayne ParnellR 5.60 million
Joshua LittleR 1.5 million
Shaun von BergR 325 K
Adil RashidR 2.4 million
Cameron DelportR 800 K
Will JacksR 1.1 million
Theunis de BruynR 1 million
Marco MaraisR 175 K
Jimmy NeeshamR 3.6 million
Kusal MendisR 425 K
Daryn DupaivllonR 1.70 million
Shane DadswellR 175 K
Eathan BoschR 175 K

Check also:

Nkai Mongo is the man behind all sports content. He is 23 professional blogger with strong passion. He usually hangs out in Twitter and other social networks to gather latest updates.