PSL Most League Titles Winners 2022

PSL Most League Titles Winners 2022

PSL Most League Titles Winners 2022,  Premier Soccer League (PSL) 2022/2023,  DStv Premiership South African Premier Division, PSL – South Africa – Results, fixtures, tables and news.

PSL Most League Titles Winners 2022, the top tier in the South African football league system is the South African Premier Division, which is formally known as the DStv Premiership due to sponsorship considerations. It is a men’s professional football competition. The Premier Soccer League (PSL), the name of the nation’s administrator of professional football, is occasionally used to refer to the division because it is the highest level of association football in South Africa.

ABSA upped their PSL sponsorship to 39.9 million rand in 2019. As a result, the victors of the ABSA Premiership league received 15 million rand. To contrast, ABSA has ended its sponsorship of the PSL as of June 4, 2020.

See this  Orodha ya Ligi Bora Za Soka Africa 2022

PSL Most League Titles Winners 2022

Mamelodi Sundowns
1997–98, 1998–99, 1999–2000, 2005–06, 2006–07, 2013–14, 2015–16, 2017–18, 2018–19, 2019–20, 2020–21, 2021-22
Orlando Pirates42000–01, 2002–03, 2010–11, 2011–12
Kaizer Chiefs2003–04, 2004–05, 2012–13, 2014–15
SuperSport United
2007–08, 2008–09, 2009–10
Manning Rangers11996–97
Bidvest Wits2016–17


A R1.6-billion television agreement between the PSL and SuperSport was agreed in 2007. It is the largest sporting agreement in South African history, and it propelled the Premier Division into the top 15 leagues in terms of commercial broadcast agreements.

See also  Jinsi Ya Kupiga Kura Tuzo Za CAF

Castle Lager was replaced as the naming sponsor by ABSA in the same year. SuperSport United achieved a hat-trick of titles in 2008, 2009, and 2010. The league is ranked sixth in Africa as of May 2019 by the CAF 5-Year Ranking methodology.

The PSL will provide each team with a monthly stipend of 2 million rand for the 2018–19 season, with money coming from national sponsorships and the television broadcasting rights. The winner of the Premiership receives a reward of 10 million Rand.

Read More   Orodha Ya Matajiri Duniani 2022, Forbes

Nkai Mongo
Nkai Mongo is the man behind all sports content. He is 23 professional blogger with strong passion. He usually hangs out in Twitter and other social networks to gather latest updates.