Rekodi za Yanga SC Kimataifa CAF Competition

Rekodi za Yanga SC Kimataifa CAF Competition, Young Africans Sports Club, known as Yanga, is a Tanzanian football club based in Jangwani, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania. The club, founded in 1935, plays its home games at the Benjamin Mkapa Stadium.

Nicknamed “Yanga” (Young Boys), the club has won 28 league titles and several domestic cups, and has participated in multiple editions of the CAF Champions League. He has won the CECAFA Club Championship five times.

The club became a symbol of the anti-colonial movement. African youth became associated with patriots and freedom fighters, leading the TANU political party to adopt yellow and green as its main colors. The club is currently in a process that will keep the ownership of the club 49 percent for investors and 51 percent for club members.

Rekodi za Yanga SC Kimataifa CAF Competition The club has a longstanding rivalry with their Simba rivals who play in Dar es Salaam (known as Kariakoo). The competition ranked fifth as one of the most popular players in Africa.

Rekodi za Yanga SC Kimataifa CAF Competition

Yanga is the first team to qualify for the Champions League groups for the first time since Tanzania did so in 1998 and set another record of reaching the group stage of the Federation Cup for the first time in 2018 Rekodi za Yanga SC Kimataifa CAF Competition.

Rekodi za Yanga SC Kimataifa CAF Competition
Rekodi za Yanga SC Kimataifa CAF Competition

Their first match will be played on 10-8-2022 at Benjamini Mkapa Stadium at 10:00 pm. Their second leg match will be played on 16-10-2022 at Al Hilal Stadium Omduraman Sudan.

This will be the second time for Yanga to go to Sudan in the Champions League after doing so in May 1973, where Yanga drew 1-1 against El Merriekh.

Rekodi za Yanga SC Kimataifa CAF Competition Important Statistics to Consider: So far Yanga has played 89 matches in the Champions League – 29 draws – 30 losses – 30.

Historia Fupi.

The roots of the club began in the 1910s, but the history of the club being officially recognized began in 1935 when the residents of the city of Dar es Salaam, who were placed as a group of Africans by the colonial administration of Tanganyika, decided to form a football club that will participate in the league. it was full of “non-African” football clubs.

The name New Young is said to be the name of the club. Later it was renamed to Dar es Salaam Young Africans SC and finally the name changed to Young Africans Sports Club.

After its establishment in 1935, its members differed due to poor performance and bad results of their team. The club performed poorly and unsatisfactorily in 1936 causing some members to split and form other teams.

The half-time defenders were Arabs who saw fit to raise a dispute between the members of the club which led to a split. They were successful, and together with rivals they founded a club known as Queens F.C. (currently Simba). The two teams, Young Africans and Simba, have been rivals ever since.

Check also:

Nkai Mongo is the man behind all sports content. He is 23 professional blogger with strong passion. He usually hangs out in Twitter and other social networks to gather latest updates.