Royal AM 2022/2023 Results, Fixtures, Squad

Royal AM 2022/2023 Results, Fixtures, Squad, Royal AM live score, schedule and results, South Africa: Royal AM live scores, results, fixtures.

Royal AM is a South African football club headquartered in Durban, KwaZulu Natal, that competes in the Premier Soccer League. They compete in the DSTV Premiership after Durban businesswoman Shauwn Mkhize and her son Andile Mpisane purchased a license from Bloemfontein Celtic in August 2021.

The Royal AM Football Club was established in 2020 by flourishing businesswoman and entrepreneur Shauwn Mkhize and her son, Andile Mpisane, who is the PSL’s youngest chairperson. Shauwn and Andile are well-known figures in the football world, having previously served as the junior chairman and president of Royal Eagles FC, respectively.

Royal AM 2022/2023 Results, Fixtures, Squad

Premier Soccer League 2022/2023
Round06/08/202216:30HKaizer Chiefs1:0 (1:0)
Round10/08/202218:30AChippa United3:1 (2:0)
Round13/08/202214:00AStellenbosch FC1:3 (0:1)
Round17/08/202218:30HOrlando Pirates-:-
Round21/08/202214:00HMarumo Gallants-:-
Round24/08/202218:30HMaritzburg United-:-
Round03/09/202216:30ASekhukhune United-:-
Round11/09/202216:30HRichards Bay FC-:-
Round04/10/202218:30ASuperSport United-:-
Round08/10/202216:30HGolden Arrows-:-
Round16/10/202214:30HTS Galaxy-:-
Round19/10/202218:30AMoroka Swallows-:-
Round29/10/202219:00HMamelodi Sundowns-:-
Round31/12/202216:30ACape Town City FC-:-
Round08/01/202314:30HAmaZulu FC-:-
Round15/01/202316:30AMaritzburg United-:-
Round21/01/202314:30HChippa United-:-
Round29/01/202316:30AKaizer Chiefs-:-
Round04/02/202314:30AGolden Arrows-:-
Round19/02/202314:30HSuperSport United-:-
Round25/02/202319:00AAmaZulu FC-:-
Round04/03/202314:30HSekhukhune United-:-
Round18/03/202314:30AMamelodi Sundowns-:-
Round01/04/202314:30AMarumo Gallants-:-
Round09/04/202314:30HStellenbosch FC-:-
Round23/04/202314:30ATS Galaxy-:-
Round30/04/202314:30HCape Town City FC-:-
Round03/05/202318:30AOrlando Pirates-:-
Round13/05/202314:00HMoroka Swallows-:-
Round20/05/202314:00ARichards Bay FC-:-

Shauwn Mkhize, a successful businesswoman and entrepreneur, and her son Andile Mpisane, the youngest chairwoman in PSL history, formed Royal AM Football Club in 2020. Since they formerly held the positions of junior chairman and president of Royal Eagles FC, respectively, neither Shauwn nor Andile require an introduction in the football world.

Sivutsa Stars FC, a soccer team founded in Mpumalanga, was purchased by the Mpisane family in 2014, and the club then moved to Pietermaritzburg and adopted the moniker Royal Eagles FC. In the subsequent Glad-Africa Championship, the squad performed admirably. The junior chairman and vice president of Royal Eagles FC left the organization and joined Real Kings FC in 2019. The mother and son team bought Real after seeing the skill and potential of their club.

Royal AM 2022/2023 Results, Fixtures, Squad
Royal AM 2022/2023 Results, Fixtures, Squad

The chairmanship was taken up by Mr. Andile Mpisane, who also named Ms. Shauwn Mkhize president. They then established the club’s foundation in the warm KwaZulu-Natal area. The club’s headquarters are in Pietermaritzburg, and Chatsworth Stadium in Durban serves as its home field.

1Marlon HeughSouth Africa25/07/1990
25Mondli MpotoSouth Africa24/07/1998
32Zakahle Xolani NgcoboSouth Africa19/08/1993
16Hugo NyaméCameroon13/04/1986
40Philani CeleSouth Africa11/11/1986
24Thato LingwatiSouth Africa11/06/1992
28Sikhethele MabuzaSouth Africa11/04/1994
13Lesego ManganyiSouth Africa15/06/1987
14Thabo MatlabaSouth Africa13/12/1987
Matshego NyapoliSouth Africa22/08/1996
3Ricardo NascimentoBrazil07/02/1987
22Tshepo RikhotsoSouth Africa26/02/1993
34Mfundo ThikaziSouth Africa23/06/1999
18Andre de JongNew Zealand02/11/1996
5Jeffrey DlaminiSouth Africa14/01/1991
6Shadrack KobediSouth Africa20/11/1995
9Mxolisi MacuphuSouth Africa12/05/1989
12Kabelo MahlaselaSouth Africa13/02/1991
38Levy MashianeSouth Africa17/03/1996
50Menzi MasukuSouth Africa15/04/1993
19Jorry MatjilaSouth Africa02/08/1993
36Ayabulela MaxweleSouth Africa
46Skhumbuzo Moffat MdluliSouth Africa01/10/1989
17Kgotso MofokengSouth Africa31/03/1995
2Siphesihle MsomiSouth Africa15/05/1998
42Jabulani NcobeniSouth Africa18/12/1992
8Lantshenee PhalaneSouth Africa21/11/1989
11Tebogo PotsaneSouth Africa03/09/1993
Shane RobertsSouth Africa18/07/1998
15Khulekani SheziSouth Africa10/01/2001
6Robert SmithSouth Africa07/12/1999
35Lesvin StoffelsSouth Africa08/04/1988
27Harris TchilimbouCongo11/11/1988
30Ruzaigh GamildienSouth Africa04/04/1989
45Sedwyn GeorgeSouth Africa28/08/1991
10Ndumiso MabenaSouth Africa19/05/1987
20Zukile MkhizeSouth Africa05/05/1999
17Shaune MogailaSouth Africa17/06/1995
Andile MpisaneSouth Africa15/03/2001
4Phila MzilaSouth Africa15/01/1998
23Khetukuthula NdlovuSouth Africa
Samir NurkovićSerbia13/06/1992
Khabo ZondoSouth Africa24/12/1961

Royal AM FC competed in the (2020–2021) Glad–Africa Championship and took first place in the standings at the conclusion of the competition. The group did not, however, automatically advance to the DStv Premiership. The Court of Arbitration for Sport (CAS) is now hearing the case and presiding over it.

Read also

Nkai Mongo
Nkai Mongo is the man behind all sports content. He is 23 professional blogger with strong passion. He usually hangs out in Twitter and other social networks to gather latest updates.