Tuzo Za CAF Kwa Wanawake 2022

Tuzo Za CAF Kwa Wanawake 2022 | list of Women nominees for CAF Awards 2022

The TotalEnergies Tuzo Za CAF Kwa Wanawake 2022 Women’s Africa Cup of Nations Morocco 2022 group stages reached its peak this week, as CAF unveiled the initial list of female nominees for the 2022 CAF Awards. Closer to the event, the complete list of nominees vying for the top honor will be revealed.

Player of the Year on Tuzo Za CAF Kwa Wanawake 2022, Interclub Player of the Year, Young Player of the Year, and Club of the Year are among the categories. In due order, the candidates for the two additional categories of Coach of the Year and National Team of the Year will be made public.

The performances in the currently taking place Women’s AFCON will be taken into consideration while choosing the nominees for the two categories in order to come up with a legitimate list of Tuzo Za CAF Kwa Wanawake 2022.

The winners of each category will be revealed during the Awards Gala, which will take place on July 21, 2022, in Rabat, Morocco on Tuzo Za CAF Kwa Wanawake 2022.

The initial list for the different categories was chosen by a panel consisting of media representatives, technical specialists, and CAF luminaries.

A voting panel made up of the CAF Technical Committee, media representatives, head coaches, and captains of Member Associations and clubs participating in the group stage of the Interclub tournaments will make the ultimate selection.

The TotalEnergies Women’s Africa Cup of Nations Morocco 2022 final, which is planned to take place between July 02 and July 23, 2022, will precede the CAF Awards 2022. The event will also take place on the second anniversary of the CAF Women’s Football Strategy’s debut on Tuzo Za CAF Kwa Wanawake 2022.

Tuzo Za CAF Kwa Wanawake 2022

Player of the Year (Women)

·       Ajara Nchout Njoya (Cameroon & Internazionale Milano)

·       Evelyn Badu (Ghana & Alvaldsnes)

·       Doris Boaduwaa (Ghana & Sekondi Hasaacas)

·       Ghizlane Chebbak (Morocco & AS FAR)

·       Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria & Barcelona)

·       Andile Dlamini (South Africa & Mamelodi Sundowns)

·       Bambanani Mbane (South Africa & Mamelodi Sundowns)

·       Chrestinah Thembi Kgatlana (South Africa & Atletico Madrid/Racing Louisville)

·       Refiloe Jane (South Africa & AC Milan)

·       Grace Chanda (Zambia & BIIK Kazygurt)

Interclub Player of the Year (Women)

·       Andile Dlamini (Mamelodi Sundowns)

·       Bambanani Mbanie (Mamelodi Sundowns)

·       Andisiwe Mgcoyi (Mamelodi Sundowns)

·       Evelyn Badu (Sekondi Hasaacas/Alvaldsnes)

·       Doris Boaduwaa (Sekondi Hasaacas)

·       Ghizlane Chebbak (AS FAR)

·       Sanaa Mssoudy (AS FAR)

·       Fatima Tagnaout (AS FAR)

·       Rose Bella (Malabo Kings)

·       Gift Monday (River Angels/FC Robo)

Young Player of the Year (Women)

· Rukiya Bizimana (Burundi & Etoile du Matin)

· Rediet Assresahagn (Ethiopia & Hawassa City FC)

· Evelyn Badu (Ghana & Sekondi Hasaacas/Alvaldsnes)

· Doris Boaduwaa (Ghana & Sekondi Hasaacas/Alvaldsnes)

· Yasmine Zouhir (Morocco & AS Saint-Etienne)

· Gift Monday (Nigeria & River Angels/FC Robo)

· Flourish Sebastine (Nigeria & Bayelsa Queens)

· Hapsatou Malado Diallo (Senegal & US Parcelles Assainies)

· Clara Luvanga (Tanzania & Yanga Princess)

· Fauzia Najemba (Uganda & BIIK Kazygurt)

READ ALSO  Pesa Anayochukua Mshindi Wa AFCON

Young Player of the Year (Women)

·       Evelyn Badu (Ghana & Sekondi Hasaacas/Alvaldsnes)

·       Doris Boaduwaa (Ghana & Sekondi Hasaacas/Alvaldsnes)

·       Yasmine Zouhir (Morocco & AS Saint-Etienne)

·       Gift Monday (Nigeria & River Angels/FC Robo)

·       Flourish Sebastine (Nigeria & Bayelsa Queens)

Coach of the Year (Women)

·       Gaoletlhoo Nkutlwisang (Botswana)

·       Gabriel Zabo (Cameroon)

·       Yusif Basigi (Hasaacas Ladies)

·       Reynald Pedros (Morocco)

·       Randy Waldrum (Nigeria)

·       Serigne Amar Mousse Niang Cisse (Senegal)

·       Desiree Ellis (South Africa)

·       Jerry Tshabalala (Mamelodi Sundowns)

·       Samir Landolsi (Tunisia)

·       Bruce Mwape (Zambia)

Club of the Year (Women)

·       Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa)

·       Sekondi Hasaacas (Ghana)

·       AS FAR (Morocco)

·       Malabo Kings (Equatorial Guinea)

·       Rivers Angels (Nigeria)

See Also  Jinsi Ya Kupiga Kura Tuzo Za CAF

National Team of the Year 

Due to the absence of a major women’s competition during the period under review, the Organising Team for the CAF Awards 2022 has reviewed the selection process for this important category. The TotalEnergies Women’s Africa Cup of Nations Morocco will be factored as one of the criterion in deciding a winner befitting of the status of the award and women’s football in general. The winner will be announced on 23 July 2022 during the final match of the Women’s AFCON.

Nkai Mongo is the man behind all Fredvibes.com sports content. He is 23 professional blogger with strong passion. He usually hangs out in Twitter and other social networks to gather latest updates.